parish office: 0118 908 8164
fax: 0118 932 8256


Planning Committee

The Planning Committee aims to safeguard the local environment for residents. The document here  outlines how the Parish Council fits in to the planning application process.

The work of the Committee includes:

  • Consideration of all local planning applications and submitting comments to Wokingham Borough Council.  Over 150 applications are considered each year .

  • Attendance at appeals (informal hearings and public inquiries).

  • Monitoring enforcement issues.

  • Monitoring Tree Preservation Orders.

  • The guidelines used by the Committee in determining applications can be found  here

  • Guidance notes for developers or other potential applicants wishing to have a pre application meeting with the Council can be found here

  • Information on looking into a possible breach of planning control can be found here

  • You can find out more about planning, planning applications and planning policy in Wokingham Borough at

  • The Parish Council has a separate Group which looks at matters relating to the Arborfield Strategic Development Location. For information please contact the Clerk by emailing

The members of the Planning Committee are :Cllr Gordon Veitch (Chair)
Cllr Roger Marshallsay (Vice Chair)
  Cllr Steve Bromley
  Cllr David Cornish
  Cllr Mrs Chris Driver
  Cllr Mrs Nancy Jennings-Frisby
  Cllr Mrs Sylvia McDonald
  Cllr Andrew Pearce 
Contact details for all Parish Councillors can be found here 
Planning Committee Minutes
have moved to here